Family & Kids · Food & Fun · Uncategorized

[Kids] FFSG#2: Nordic Adventure with Sanrio @ Changi Airport Terminal 3 


One more week till the end of June Holidays! Ran out of places to bring your children to (that is free and fun)?

Why not drop by Changi Airport Terminal 3, Level 2 (Departure Hall, Public Area) to experience the Nordic Adventure with Sanrio Characters? 


Yes, I am back at the Changi Airport on 11 June 2017 after I touched down on 10 June 2017. Not to fly off to another country but to bring my kids for this Nordic Adventure. 

You can spot its huge Viking or Pirate Ship Structure very easily. It was at the exact spot where the Pokemon Display was last year. I remembered it very well because we popped by the Pokemon Display last December before we flew off for our Hong Kong family trip. 


What To Do there? 

1. Take Lots of Photos with your Sanrio Display (and Characters)

There is a fixed schedule to refer to if you wish to take photos with your favourite Sanrio Characters. However, if you missed the timings like us, you still get to take photos with the cute Sanrio Displays.

2. Participate in the Snow Fun House


Simply spend $60 in 2 same-day receipts at the participating outlets in the public areas in Changi Airport to participate in the Snow Fun House.

We took a peek into the Snow Fun House, and it looks really fun. For those who have yet to see or touch snow, this will be a good opportunity to experience the cold weather and touch snow at a little price. 

3. See Northern Light

There is this dark room that allows visitors to experience or see Northern Light without the need to fly themselves over to somewhere near the north or south pole.



4. Try to Make Your Own Music

There is this music display which allows you to make your own music but stepping on the different sound producing devices.

5. Learn About What You Can Do if You Wish to Visit Nordic Countries
I had always been a big fan of nordic countries eg Norway (for their Salmon and Viking Heritage), Sweden (for their Music & Art), Finland (for their Snowscape and Santa Clause) Iceland (Volcanoes and Landscapes) and Denmark (for their castles).

Now I get to learn more about the countries and how they are not just what I think they have. It makes me wish to visit these countries one day, in my lifetime 🙂


6. Build Your Own Dwellings using Lego Blocks

Initially, I did not understand the implications of having the Lego block play corner. But later I realized Denmark is where Lego block was invented and manufactured! Then it becomes very significant to have the Lego block play corner at the exhibition. 

Anyhow, my kids had great fun pretending they are vikings and playing with the Lego blocks. 


7. Learn where your good cheeses comes from

This is my part I love the most at the exhibition, especially so just after my cheese indulging Melbourne trip. I still remember the amount of cheese (and wine I drank) I had during my Melbourne trip may have hit my quarterly or 6-monthly cheese (and wine) quota and I just need to have more of them even when I am back.


So gazing at the “fake cheese” on display makes me kinda of happy. Will be even better if we actually has cheese appreciation sessions at the exhibition. Haha!

So why wait anymore? Head down to Terminal 3 asap! 

Enjoy yourselves like we did! 

Leave a Reply

